Board of Directors

Our Board members play an integral part in our operations, and inspire us to impact “Our Kids” in greater ways.

Board Officers

Gary Chadwick

Board Chair

Beth Cherry

Vice Chair

Bill Mercer

Vice Chair

Doug Smith


Harry Kraly


Rick Sears

 Resource Development Chair

Board of Directors

Adrienne James

M & S Sanitation

Blair Goodrich

Goodrich Architecture

Reggie Shropshire

Action Coach

Katherine Taylor Cammack

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

John R. Hicks

Retired Insurance Agent

Doug Smith

Retired UNCW Professor

Gary Chadwick

The Title Company of North Carolina

Harry Kraly

Crown Box Corporation

A. Fraser Perry, Jr.

Community Volunteer

George H. Chadwick III

George Chadwick Insurance

Patrick Boykin

nCino, Inc.

Thomas Varnum

Brooks Pierce

Beth Cherry

Community Volunteer

Lorie McClain


Steve Wallace

Coastal Realty

Scott Cromartie

Crystal Carpet Connections

Herb P. McKim, Jr.

McKim and Creed

John C. Wessell III

Wessell and Raney LLP

Nikki Fisher

Blockade Runner

Brian McMerty

Arris Partners

Steven Westbrook

US Cellular

Rick Sears

Community Volunteer

Bill Mercer

Bartley Insurance Services

Lucy Wheeless

Community Volunteer

Hugh Caison

Community Volunteer

Tom Lamont

Wilmington Sharks

Onslow County Advisory Board Members

Katie Carper

TLC Tanning Spa & Boutique

Bill Mercer

Bartley Insurance Services, Inc.

Tim Foster

Onslow County School System

Ebbie Cruddas

Blalock Insurance Services, Inc.

Juliana Mills

Community Volunteer

Deunta Williams

Empire LLC

Lance Ledoux

Bayonet Enterprises, LLC

Phil Padgett

Retired Football Coach

De’other Melvin


Wendell Boykins

NC Department of Public Safety

Mike Choice

Chick Fil A

Diana King Barnes

Marine Federal Credit Union

Neil Coffield

PNC Bank

Shelby Carroll-Deal

Southern Touch Painting